Zeitoun
The Cushing Library has additional copies of Zeitoun available for checkout.
Comments (0)
Quick Links
Select Ebooks on Hurricane Katrina and Zeitoun
Learn more about Hurricane Katrina, global warming, government organizations and many other topics discussed in Dave Eggers' Zeitoun, the fall, 2011 Connections Project selection.
- Cities of the United States. Vol. 1: The South - New OrleansTopics include: New Orleans, Mississippi
- Cities of the WorldTopics include: Syria
- Countries and Their CulturesTopics include: Syria
- Crime and Punishment: Essential Primary Sources.Topics include: Hurricane Katrina Aftermath
- Culture Wars: An Encylopedia of Issues, Viewpoints, and Voices (2010)Topics include: Hurricane Katrina
- Encyclopedia of Clothing and FashionTopics include: Hijab, Islamic Dress - Contemporary
- Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence and SecurityTopics include: Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
- Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North AfricaTopics include: Syria, Hijab
- International Encyclopedia of the Social SciencesTopics include: Veil, in Middle eastern and North African Cultures, Post Traumatic Stress, Torture, Global warming
- Social Policy: Essential Primary SourcesTopics include: Executive Order 12127, HUD creates new, expanded hurricane disaster voucher program, Katrina: our system for fixing broken lives
- West's Encyclopedia of American LawTopics include: False imprisonment, Levees and Flood Control, Disaster Relief
- World of Sociology, GaleTopics include: Disaster Relief Organizations
- Environmental Issues: Essential Primary SourcesArticle: "Global Warming: The Culprit? Evidence mounts that human activity is helping fuel these monster hurricanes"
- Contemporary American ReligionTopics include: Islam
- The Qur'anThe Koran, the holy scripture of Islam, is the record of Muhammad's oral teaching delivered between the years immediately preceding the Hegira in AD 622 and the Prophet's death in AD 632. Abdullah Yusuf Ali's translation of the Qur'an was first published in 1934 in Lahore, Pakistan. Since 1934 his translation has gone into numerous reprints.
Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available to help you with your research.
![]()
Chat
Email
Appointment
Drop-in assistance is available Monday - Friday from 1pm - 3pm.
Reference Databases
Online reference books are a great way to start your research project. You can get background information to develop your research topic.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference offers hundreds of dictionaries, encyclopedias, and specialized reference works. A good place to begin investigating a new topic. - Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers a broad range of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books. - Oxford Reference Online Premium
This collection offers hundreds of language and subject reference works, and is particularly strong in the humanitites.

Loading...
