There are 2 ways to access films in Kanopy:
Once you have logged into Kanopy with your HNU credentials, you can search or browse for films!
|
This tutorial demonstrates how to access films in the Kanopy Streaming database, including how to log into the database with your HNU credentials.
This tutorial covers:
|
STEP 1
Click on the link provided by your professor for the Kanopy film they have instructed you to watch
STEP 2:
From the Kanopy website, click on the "Watch Now" button
STEP 3:
Click on the "Log In to HNU" button to sign in with your HNU credentials
STEP 4:
Enter your HNU credentials to gain off-campus access to Kanopy films
STEP 1:
To search for articles in a specific library database, start by selecting the "Database" tab from the library homepage
STEP 2:
Once you have selected the "Databases" tab,click on the dropdown menu...
The dropdown menu will expand with the list of databases available through the HNU Library.
Once you have selected the specific database you want to search, click on "Go" to launch the database.
HNU Login
username: firstname_lastname
password: ..................
*same as your @my.hnu.edu password*
[usually your 7 digit student ID# + HNU!]
STEP 1:
To access films through the HNU library's Kanopy collection, start at hnu.kanopy.com,
and click on the HNU Login button to sign in with your HNU credentials
STEP 2:
Click on the "Log In to HNU" button to sign in with your HNU credentials
STEP 3:
Enter your HNU credentials to gain off-campus access to Kanopy films
Search by Title:
If you want to see if Kanopy has a specific film, you can search by title
Browse by Subject:
If you want to explore the Kanopy collection, you can browse by subject area or film genre
