Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HNU Library

Online Learning v.1

Online learning banner

Accessing Library Resources for Off-Campus Users

The Paul J. Cushing Library is much more than a building on the Holy Names University campus. It's an enthusiastic team of library professionals committed to helping you find the information you need, providing vast online collections of quality electronic resources in addition to our traditional print collection. Explore the library website, or simply read on to learn about the possibilities.

 

What are you looking for?

eBooks

In addition to the library's extensive print collections and audiovisual materials, the library catalog is the place to search within our collection of over 250,000 e-books, covering all academic disciplines and available for your use right now. All of the library's eBook are discoverable using the library catalog.

Check out the eBook tutorial in this guide for more information!

 

Articles and Streaming Media

A variety of different databases are available for finding articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines and other periodicals. In these databases, you can also find reference materials, streaming media, statistics, and much more. From the "Databases" tab on the library homepage, you can view a list of all databases, or browse them by subject.

The "Journals by Title" tab can be used to look up the full-text from a specific citation by searching for the journal title.

Check out the Articles tutorial in this guide for more information! 

 

Research Help

Librarians are available to assist you in your research from off-campus via phone, e-mail, chat, and text message. And remember, the library provides Research Help via VIDEO-CONFERENCING.

Need help? Contact us!

 

Interlibrary Loan

We strive to maintain collections that provide the information you need. In the event that you need a specific book or article that is not available within the library's collections, you can request it using our Interlibrary Loan Service.

 

Things you need to access library resources from home...

In order to access or obtain materials, there are some important things you need to have at the ready:

HNU Email Account 

Off-Campus Login Credentials

My Library Account Login

 

*What should I do if I forget my HNU email password? Contact the IT Department Help Desk