ASSESSMENT IN SPECIAL AND INCLUSIVE EDUCATION offers you basic assessment information along with a handbook-style reference to comprehensive, frank reviews of the tests most commonly administered in K-12 schools.
Art Therapy by David Edwards
Publication Date: 2014-02-04
This bestselling introduction to art therapy brings theory to life through case material and examples of real artwork produced during therapy sessions.
For difficult or challenging children and teenagers in therapeutic or school settings, creative activities can be an excellent way of increasing enjoyment and boosting motivation, making the sessions more rewarding and successful for everyone involved. This resource provides over one hundred tried-and-tested fun and imaginative therapeutic activities and ideas to unleash the creativity of children and teenagers aged 5+.
The book explains how these critical cognitive processes develop and why they play such a key role in children's behavior and school performance. Provided are step-by-step guidelines and many practical tools to promote executive skill development by implementing environmental modifications, individualized instruction, coaching, and whole-class interventions.
A comprehensive guide to the practice of school neuropsychology It is an exciting time to specialize in school neuropsychology, with countless theoretically and psychometrically sound assessment instruments available for practitioners to use in their evaluations of children with special needs.
Building Blocks for Learning Occupational Therapy Approaches is a resource book for educational staff and pediatric occupational therapists, especially those new to the field. It shows how the implications of physical, psychological, social, and learning difficulties impact upon children's abilities.
A thorough revision of the essential guide to using play therapyin schools Fully updated and revised, School-Based Play Therapy, SecondEdition presents an A-to-Z guide for using play therapy inpreschool and elementary school settings.
The Clinical Practice of Educational Therapy is the first book to provide a comprehensive review of the interdisciplinary profession and practice of educational therapy as it exists today. It describes the scope and practice of educational therapy from its European roots to its growing presence in the United States, and provides case studies to illustrate the work of educational therapists.
Search for additional eBooks from these databases.
The Wiley Handbook of Learning Technology is an authoritative and up-to-date survey of the fast-growing field of learning technology, from its foundational theories and practices to its challenges, trends, and future developments.
Assessing Student Learning is a standard reference for college faculty and administrators, and the third edition of this highly regarded book continues to offer comprehensive, practical, plainspoken guidance.
Widely regarded as the standard reference in the field, this comprehensive handbook presents state-of-the-art knowledge about the nature and classification of learning disabilities (LD), their causes, and how individuals with these difficulties can be identified and helped to succeed. Best practices are described for supporting student performance in language arts, math, and other content areas.
Search for additional online reference books in Credo.
Large database maintained by the American Psychological Association containing citation information on a broad range scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences but limited full text.
AET sets the standards for the practice of educational therapy. Because there is currently no state licensure for educational therapy, the best way for educational therapists to demonstrate a high level of professional preparation and experience is to meet AET’s professional membership requirements.
The American Occupational Therapy Association supports a full spectrum of approaches and interventions used in occupational therapy practice as part of an intervention plan that focuses on the participation of the client, including the appropriate use of sensory integration therapy (SIT).