HNU Library: Healthcare Administration: Books/eBooks

Browse the Shelves

Books are organized on the shelf by subject using Call Numbers

Library Call Numbers for

Healthcare Administration:

# SUBJECT

HD - Industries. Land use. Labor

KF - Law of the United States

R - Medicine (General)

RA - Public aspects of medicine

RT - Nursing

Recommended Books/eBooks for Healthcare Administration

Books/eBooks are organized into categories by subject. The library has identified some of those subject categories related to Healthcare Administration below. You can use these subject quick links to find books and ebooks in the HNU library catalog. You can also search our complete catalog through the library homepage.

Try searching the HNU Library Catalog using these subjects:

Healthcare Administration	Healthcare Management	Medical Laws and Legislation
Health Care Systems	Hospital Administration	Medical Ethics

Books and eBooks

Health Care Ethics by Eileen E. Morrison; Beth Furlong
Call Number: R724 .M66 2014
Publication Date: 2013
Organized around four central themes in healthcare ethics (theoretical foundations and issues for individuals, organizations, and society), Health Care Ethics: Critical Issues for the 21st Century brings together the insights of leading experts in the fields of bioethics, long-term care, health administration, and more. Designed for graduate and upper level graduate programs, this text challenges the reader to think beyond the existing system of medicine and inspires further exploration and thought.
Healthcare Finance by Louis C. Gapenski; Kristin L. Reiter
Call Number: RA971 .G3695 2016
Publication Date: 2016
The essential concepts of both accounting and financial management are covered in this best-selling healthcare finance book. Through clear explanations, numerous examples, and realistic practice problems, it arms future managers with the grounding they need to make financially sound decisions for their healthcare organizations.
Health Informatics by Ramona Nelson; Nancy Staggers
Call Number: R858 .H43 2018
Publication Date: 2017
See how information technology intersects with health care! Health Informatics: An Interprofessional Approach, 2nd Edition prepares you for success in today's technology-filled healthcare practice. Concise coverage includes information systems and applications such as electronic health records, clinical decision support, telehealth, ePatients, and social media tools, as well as system implementation.

Big Data in Medical Science and Healthcare Management by Peter Langkafel (Editor)
Publication Date: 2015
This book provides an impression of the new possibilities of networked data analysis and "Big Data" - for and within medical science and healthcare management. Big Data is about the collection, storage, search, distribution, statistical analysis and visualization of large amounts of data. This is especially relevant in healthcare management, as the amount of digital information is growing exponentially.
Healthcare Management by Kieran Walshe
Publication Date: 2011
Healthcare Management, second edition provides a comprehensive, research-based introduction to healthcare management. Designed for postgraduate students, healthcare professionals and practising managers, the book takes an international perspective and draws links between the theory and practice of healthcare management and how best practice might be achieved within healthcare systems.
Healthcare Professionalism by Lynn V. Monrouxe; Charlotte E. Rees
Publication Date: 2017
Taking an evidence and case-based approach to understanding professional dilemmas in healthcare, this book examines principles such as applying professional and ethical guidance in practice, as well as raising concerns and making decisions when faced with complex issues that often have no absolute right answer.

Search for additional eBooks from these databases.

EBSCOhost eBooks This link opens in a new window
Approximately 6,000 eBooks on a variety of topics.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Over 100,000 eBooks on a full range of academic topics instantly readable on a browser or downloadable as PDF chapters.

Dictionary of Health Information Technology and Security by David E. Marcinko; Hope R. Hetico
Publication Date: 2007
With over 10,000 entries (including more than 5000 definitions, 3000 abbreviations and acronyms, and 2000 resources and readings), this work provides a comprehensive guide to the health care industry. It covers the language of every healthcare IT industry sector, explains confusing acronyms and abbreviations, and offers a global coverage.
Merriam-Webster's Medical Dictionary by Merriam-Webster Editors (Created by)
Publication Date: 2016
A concise, up-to-date guide to the essential language of medicine. Contains More than 38,000 entries and covers the latest brand names and generic equivalents of common drugs.

Search for additional online reference books in Credo.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference offers hundreds of dictionaries, encyclopedias, and specialized reference works. A good place to begin investigating a new topic.

Cushing Library is now permanently closed. It was a pleasure serving you!

Healthcare Administration

Browse the Shelves

Recommended Books/eBooks for Healthcare Administration

Books and eBooks